The City of Wyoming recently made a policy change that is important to note of anyone currently owning or looking to purchase a rental unit within Wyoming units. Now, the Rental Registration Program includes one and two family rental units. While registration is free, there is a fee of $98.00 per unit, and a $500 penalty if the property is not certified or registered.

March 1, 2009 is the deadline for all rental properties to be registered. Program requirements state that inspections will occur on a biennial cycle. A Certificate of Compliance will be issued once inspections are completed and approved. If you have any questions contact the Rental Registration Inspector, David Rupert, at 616-249-3843.


For the registration form, please click below: